by bye baby

Imagine that

In seven years

Every cell in me

Would have been replaced.

 

Imagine that

No part of me you would have touched.

No long tugging kisses.

No lingering bites.

My hands wouldn’t have either.

No part of you familiar to me

 

Imagine that

Love is not defined by me.

There is no us.

Lives not shared.

Nights apart

Days disconnected.

Home is not me.

 

Imagine that

We meet new

In another time,

In another place

Would we walk away

A glance held too long

The only story?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

