self and me

Turn me mean. Turn me kind. In the chance I may guard self and me best

Turn me bitter, turn me wise. In the chance that I may find the way again, would that make you see me more?

Inky water drown me in for I have lost my way too often. Every time I learn the same. I drown more and more to never return.

The shadows swallow me but if you look close enough you might just see the inch that became me;

The grey, the blue, the dark, the black

All so incurably sad: the same as self and me.

Heart break. Heart bleed. Me break. Self bleeds.

Blink. Close.

Blink. Open

It fed on me. A little here, a little there, until it became a part of me;

a friend almost, my incurable sadness.

Better I be alone in the chance I may guard self and me best.

Leave a Reply

